Skip to content
Comparison

Toggl Track vs Clockify

Toggl Track and Clockify are two of the best-known time trackers. Toggl Track centres on timers for project and client work; Clockify is a broad tracker with many modules. Here is how their public pricing pages compare.

Side by side

Toggl Track and Clockify side by side, from each vendor's public pricing page. Prices per user per month unless stated.
FeatureToggl TrackClockify
Price per user per monthStarter $9, Premium $16Basic $3.99, Standard $5.49, Pro $7.99, Enterprise $11.99 (annual billing)
Free planNot stated on the pricing pageLimited to 5 users since April 2026
Timesheet approvalsPremium onlyNot stated on the pricing page
GPS / geofencingNo GPSGPS from the Pro plan
Kiosk (shared tablet)No kioskNot stated on the pricing page
Rosters / schedulingNot stated on the pricing pageScheduling from the Pro plan
Mileage and expensesNo expensesExpenses from the Pro plan
Payroll exportsNot stated on the pricing pageNo payroll integrations
LanguagesWeb app in English onlyNot stated on the pricing page
Main focusTimers for project and client workBroad time tracker with many modules

What each tool focuses on

Toggl Track describes itself through timers for project and client work. Its pricing page lists two paid plans, Starter at $9 and Premium at $16 per user per month, with timesheet approvals in Premium only. The pricing page does not list GPS, a kiosk or expenses, and the web app is available in English only.

Clockify positions itself as a broad time tracker with many modules. Its paid plans run from Basic at $3.99 to Enterprise at $11.99 per user per month on annual billing, with Standard at $5.49 and Pro at $7.99 in between. GPS, scheduling and expenses start on the Pro plan. The free plan is limited to 5 users since April 2026, and the pricing page lists no payroll integrations.

Choose Toggl Track if…

Your team works at a desk, tracks time against projects and clients, and values a simple timer over a long list of modules. If you do not need approvals, Starter keeps the price at $9 per user per month. Check that an English-only web app works for everyone on the team.

Choose Clockify if…

You want a lower price per user and the option to add scheduling, GPS or expenses later by moving to Pro. Keep in mind that the listed prices are for annual billing, that the free plan now covers up to 5 users, and that there are no payroll integrations on the pricing page.

Where TimeTracking fits

The same rows for TimeTracking, so you can see whether a third option fits better.

Price per user per month
Free (up to 5 users), Core €1, Pro €3
Free plan
Yes, up to 5 users
Timesheet approvals
Included in Core
GPS / geofencing
No location tracking today; geofence nudges coming soon
Kiosk (shared tablet)
Tablet kiosk with personal PIN
Rosters / scheduling
Included in Core
Mileage and expenses
Mileage, travel time and expenses in Core
Payroll exports
SD Worx-format and configurable CSV/XLSX today; Loket, Nmbrs, AFAS, DATEV coming soon
Languages
20 languages
Main focus
Hours for crews on the move and staffing agencies

Where TimeTracking fits

TimeTracking is built for shift, field and staffing teams rather than desk-based project timers. It is free for up to 5 users; Core costs €1 and Pro €3 per user per month, with no add-ons and no seat minimum. Core includes approvals, client approval through a secure magic link, rosters, a tablet kiosk with personal PIN, and mileage and expenses. Payroll exports come as configurable CSV/XLSX and an SD Worx format today; Loket, Nmbrs, AFAS and DATEV are coming soon.

Be aware of the limits: TimeTracking does not track location today (geofence nudges are coming soon), and it does not invoice. If you bill clients straight from your time tracker, Toggl Track or a tool such as Harvest or TimeChimp may suit you better. TimeTracking never takes screenshots and runs in 20 languages.

Sources

Pricing and features change. Check the vendor's own page before you decide. Trademarks belong to their owners; no affiliation is implied.

Frequently asked questions

Is Toggl Track or Clockify cheaper?

On their pricing pages, Clockify's paid plans start at $3.99 per user per month on annual billing, while Toggl Track's Starter plan costs $9 and Premium $16 per user per month.

Which one has approvals?

Toggl Track lists timesheet approvals in Premium only. The Clockify pricing page row we used does not state the plan for approvals, so check Clockify's page for the current details.

Can I move my data from Toggl Track or Clockify to TimeTracking?

Yes. TimeTracking can import time entries from Toggl Track and Clockify CSV exports and match them to people by email or name.

Try TimeTracking free

Free for up to 5 users. Core from €1 per user per month, everything included.