Skip to content
Comparison

Toggl Track vs Harvest

Both tools are popular with agencies, freelancers and consultancies. Toggl Track centres on timers for project and client work; Harvest pairs time tracking with invoicing. Here is how their pricing pages compare.

Side by side

Toggl Track and Harvest side by side, from each vendor's public pricing page. Prices per user per month unless stated.
FeatureToggl TrackHarvest
Price per user per monthStarter $9, Premium $16Teams $11, Enterprise $17.50 (monthly billing)
Timesheet approvalsPremium onlyEnterprise only
GPS / geofencingNo GPSNot stated on the pricing page
Kiosk (shared tablet)No kioskNot stated on the pricing page
Mileage and expensesNo expensesNot stated on the pricing page
LanguagesWeb app in English onlyNot stated on the pricing page
Main focusTimers for project and client workTime tracking with invoicing

What each tool focuses on

Toggl Track focuses on timers for project and client work. Its pricing page lists Starter at $9 and Premium at $16 per user per month, with timesheet approvals in Premium only. It lists no GPS, kiosk or expenses, and the web app is in English only.

Harvest focuses on time tracking with invoicing. Its pricing page lists Teams at $11 and Enterprise at $17.50 per user per month on monthly billing, with approvals on Enterprise only.

Choose Toggl Track if…

Your priority is a fast timer and reporting per project and client, and you invoice from another tool. Without approvals, Starter at $9 is the lower entry price of the two; with approvals, Premium costs $16 against Harvest Enterprise at $17.50.

Choose Harvest if…

You want tracked hours to flow straight into invoices within one product. Harvest's focus on invoicing is the main difference with Toggl Track, so weigh how much time that saves you against the higher price per user.

Where TimeTracking fits

The same rows for TimeTracking, so you can see whether a third option fits better.

Price per user per month
Free (up to 5 users), Core €1, Pro €3
Timesheet approvals
Included in Core
GPS / geofencing
No location tracking today; geofence nudges coming soon
Kiosk (shared tablet)
Tablet kiosk with personal PIN
Mileage and expenses
Mileage, travel time and expenses in Core
Languages
20 languages
Main focus
Hours for crews on the move and staffing agencies

Where TimeTracking fits

If your team mostly works at a desk and bills by the hour, one of these two is likely the better fit: TimeTracking does not invoice. TimeTracking is built for shift, field and staffing work, where hours are captured on a phone or a shared kiosk with personal PIN, approved by a client through a secure magic link, and exported to payroll.

It is free for up to 5 users; Core costs €1 and Pro €3 per user per month, with no add-ons and no seat minimum. Core includes approvals, rosters, and mileage and expenses. Exports are configurable CSV/XLSX and an SD Worx format today, with Loket, Nmbrs, AFAS and DATEV coming soon. No location tracking today (geofence nudges are coming soon), no screenshots ever, and 20 languages.

Sources

Pricing and features change. Check the vendor's own page before you decide. Trademarks belong to their owners; no affiliation is implied.

Frequently asked questions

Is Toggl Track or Harvest cheaper?

Toggl Track lists Starter at $9 and Premium at $16 per user per month. Harvest lists Teams at $11 and Enterprise at $17.50 per user per month on monthly billing.

Which one includes approvals?

Toggl Track has timesheet approvals in Premium only; Harvest has approvals on Enterprise only.

Can I import Toggl Track or Harvest data into TimeTracking?

Yes. TimeTracking imports time entries from Toggl Track and Harvest CSV exports and matches them to people by email or name.

Try TimeTracking free

Free for up to 5 users. Core from €1 per user per month, everything included.