# Toggl Track vs Clockify

> Toggl Track vs Clockify side by side: prices per user, free plan, approvals, GPS, scheduling and expenses, from each vendor's public pricing page.

URL: https://timetracking.tech/compare/toggl-vs-clockify
Language: en
Last updated: 2026-10-24

Toggl Track and Clockify are two of the best-known time trackers. Toggl Track centres on timers for project and client work; Clockify is a broad tracker with many modules. Here is how their public pricing pages compare.

## Side by side

| Feature | Toggl Track | Clockify |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Price per user per month | Starter $9, Premium $16 | Basic $3.99, Standard $5.49, Pro $7.99, Enterprise $11.99 (annual billing) |
| Free plan | Not stated on the pricing page | Limited to 5 users since April 2026 |
| Timesheet approvals | Premium only | Not stated on the pricing page |
| GPS / geofencing | No GPS | GPS from the Pro plan |
| Kiosk (shared tablet) | No kiosk | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Rosters / scheduling | Not stated on the pricing page | Scheduling from the Pro plan |
| Mileage and expenses | No expenses | Expenses from the Pro plan |
| Payroll exports | Not stated on the pricing page | No payroll integrations |
| Languages | Web app in English only | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Main focus | Timers for project and client work | Broad time tracker with many modules |

_Prices last checked: October 2026._

## What each tool focuses on

Toggl Track describes itself through timers for project and client work. Its pricing page lists two paid plans, Starter at $9 and Premium at $16 per user per month, with timesheet approvals in Premium only. The pricing page does not list GPS, a kiosk or expenses, and the web app is available in English only.

Clockify positions itself as a broad time tracker with many modules. Its paid plans run from Basic at $3.99 to Enterprise at $11.99 per user per month on annual billing, with Standard at $5.49 and Pro at $7.99 in between. GPS, scheduling and expenses start on the Pro plan. The free plan is limited to 5 users since April 2026, and the pricing page lists no payroll integrations.

## Choose Toggl Track if…

Your team works at a desk, tracks time against projects and clients, and values a simple timer over a long list of modules. If you do not need approvals, Starter keeps the price at $9 per user per month. Check that an English-only web app works for everyone on the team.

## Choose Clockify if…

You want a lower price per user and the option to add scheduling, GPS or expenses later by moving to Pro. Keep in mind that the listed prices are for annual billing, that the free plan now covers up to 5 users, and that there are no payroll integrations on the pricing page.

## Where TimeTracking fits

The same rows for TimeTracking, so you can see whether a third option fits better.

- Price per user per month: Free (up to 5 users), Core €1, Pro €3
- Free plan: Yes, up to 5 users
- Timesheet approvals: Included in Core
- GPS / geofencing: No location tracking today; geofence nudges coming soon
- Kiosk (shared tablet): Tablet kiosk with personal PIN
- Rosters / scheduling: Included in Core
- Mileage and expenses: Mileage, travel time and expenses in Core
- Payroll exports: SD Worx-format and configurable CSV/XLSX today; Loket, Nmbrs, AFAS, DATEV coming soon
- Languages: 20 languages
- Main focus: Hours for crews on the move and staffing agencies

## Where TimeTracking fits

TimeTracking is built for shift, field and staffing teams rather than desk-based project timers. It is free for up to 5 users; Core costs €1 and Pro €3 per user per month, with no add-ons and no seat minimum. Core includes approvals, client approval through a secure magic link, rosters, a tablet kiosk with personal PIN, and mileage and expenses. Payroll exports come as configurable CSV/XLSX and an SD Worx format today; Loket, Nmbrs, AFAS and DATEV are coming soon.

Be aware of the limits: TimeTracking does not track location today (geofence nudges are coming soon), and it does not invoice. If you bill clients straight from your time tracker, Toggl Track or a tool such as Harvest or TimeChimp may suit you better. TimeTracking never takes screenshots and runs in 20 languages.

- [Pricing](https://timetracking.tech/pricing)
- [Toggl Track alternative](https://timetracking.tech/alternatives/toggl)
- [Clockify alternative](https://timetracking.tech/alternatives/clockify)
- [Client approval](https://timetracking.tech/features/client-approval)
- [Kiosk](https://timetracking.tech/features/kiosk)

## Sources

- [Toggl Track](https://toggl.com/track/pricing/)
- [Clockify](https://clockify.me/pricing)

## Frequently asked questions

### Is Toggl Track or Clockify cheaper?

On their pricing pages, Clockify's paid plans start at $3.99 per user per month on annual billing, while Toggl Track's Starter plan costs $9 and Premium $16 per user per month.

### Which one has approvals?

Toggl Track lists timesheet approvals in Premium only. The Clockify pricing page row we used does not state the plan for approvals, so check Clockify's page for the current details.

### Can I move my data from Toggl Track or Clockify to TimeTracking?

Yes. TimeTracking can import time entries from Toggl Track and Clockify CSV exports and match them to people by email or name.
